New weekend dates for ‘Cirque Du Soleil Dralion’

New weekend dates for ‘Cirque Du Soleil Dralion’

Due to exceptional demand Big Concerts has added additional weekend dates for ‘Cirque Du Soleil Dralion’ at the Grand Arena, GrandWest in Cape Town. The new dates are from Friday March 15 to Sunday March 17. Tickets are available from bigconcerts.co.za and Computicket.

Since its debut in 1999, ‘Dralion’ has wowed over 2.5 million people worldwide and is listed in Pollstar’s Top 25 tours of 2012.

“The production for these performances are well under way,” Big Concerts’ Chief Operating Officer John Langford commented. “Since ‘Saltimbanco’ we have worked tirelessly to configure the seating plan for Dralion. We anticipate a much more intimate performance with fantastic views from each price bracket.”

Fusing the 3000 year-old tradition of Chinese acrobatic arts with the multidisciplinary approach of Cirque du Soleil, ‘Dralion’ (pronounced “Dra-lee-on”) draws its inspiration from Eastern philosophy and its never-ending quest for harmony between humans and nature. The show’s name is derived from its two emblematic creatures: the dragon, symbolizing the East, and the lion, symbolizing the West.

In Dralion, the four elements that govern the natural order take on a human form. Thus embodied, each element is represented by its own evocative colour: air is blue; water is green; fire is red; earth is ochre. In the world of ‘Dralion’, cultures blend, Man and Nature are one, and balance is achieved.

Show Schedule:

Cape Town

Tuesday, March 5, 2013 at 8pm

Wednesday, March 6, 2013 at 8pm

Thursday, March 7, 2013 at 8pm

Friday, March 8, 2013 at 8pm

Saturday, March 9, 2013 at 4pm and 8pm

Sunday, March 10, 2013 at 1pm and 5pm

Friday 15 March at 8pm

Saturday 16 March at 4pm and 8pm

Sunday 17 March at 1pm

Johannesburg

Thursday, March 21, 2013 at 8pm

Friday, March 22, 2013 at 8pm

Saturday, March 23, 2013 at 4pm and 8pm

Sunday, March 24, 2013 at 1pm and 5pm

Ticket prices

Cape Town: R330 – R495. Plus off peak shows on 5th March/6th March, 7th March and 10th March (5pm only) priced R275 – R440

Johannesburg: R365 – R515. Plus an off peak show on 24th March at 5pm priced R340 – R490.

Group bookings are available through Computicket

For show and ticket information, visit www.cirquedusoleil.com/dralion.