Bond actress to attend SA premiere of ‘Skyfall’

Bond actress to attend SA premiere of ‘Skyfall’

And you can be there.

Heineken premium beer has revealed they will be hosting Bond actress Bérénice Marlohe at the official SA premiere of ‘Skyfall’ in late November in Johannesburg. ‘Skyfall’ has broken world records by becoming the fastest film ever to reach £50 million at the UK box office, since its launch 10 days ago.

French actress Marlohe plays the part of the latest glamorous Bond character, Severine, in the latest Bond movie and is also the face of Heineken’s Crack the Case campaign. It is the first time in the 50 year James Bond history that a Bond actress has visited South Africa for a South African James Bond premiere.
Heineken marketing manager Tjeerd Veldhuis believes that the worldly glamour of the quintessential Bond actress is the perfect complement to their campaign. “We are hugely excited about the inclusion of Bérénice Marlohe in our campaign and at the official SA ‘Skyfall’ premiere,” says Veldhuis. “The premiere wouldn’t be complete without representation from one of the film’s stars and Heineken, as a key sponsor, owes it to South African Bond fans to make that happen and is delighted to bring Bérénice out to SA.”
The Heineken Crack the Case campaign forms part of a wider global campaign linked to the James Bond franchise. In addition to Heineken product placement in ‘Skyfall’, the campaign has also seen the launch of Heineken’s latest TV advertisement which stars Marlohe and James Bond, Daniel Craig himself. The ad, called The Express, already reached the 10 million views milestone and has been further ignited by an exciting, adrenalin-charged campaign in the local South African market that started on November 1.
Heineken has developed a strong and successful relationship with James Bond, a global partnership spanning 15 years, with six consecutive Bond films to date including ‘Tomorrow Never Dies’, ‘The World is Not Enough’, ‘Die Another Day’, ‘Casino Royale’ and ‘Quantum of Solace’.


And the winners are:

Dessigen Naidoo

Natasha Suchecki